With the help of the Mixed Reality app, you can observe your virtual 3D data in the real space

The body becomes the mouse here.

With the iFAKT Mixed Reality app (iMiRA), you can control your 3D data (e.g. CAD, Standard 3D Viewer) intuitively and without a mouse. For this purpose, all you have to use is your posture and gestures in order to navigate through the view.

Touch-free control of machines and devices

The touch-free control of software, devices and machines using hand gestures and body movements offers a wide range of development and deployment potential across and beyond all industries and fields of technology: e.g. in machine building, aerospace, safety equipment, utility vehicle industry, automobile construction, ship building or rail vehicle construction or medical technology.

We develop Mixed Reality Solutions together with you for industrial deployment.
Would you like to learn more? Contact us right away!

Digital information navigation by gesture control

So far, printed 2D drawings were used in production for installing parts and in quality control. iMiRA visualizes location-related 3D construction data in production, enables paperless and interactive working and replaces the work with complex plans on paper, is portable, cost-effective, ready for use in minutes and easy to operate. Current CAD or View solutions are used without conversion to real time. Standard processes become faster and the quality of installation and maintenance is enhanced. This results in shorter throughput times and reduces costs.

iMiRA in the shop floor

In the shop floor, the production employees usually do not work with computers – iMiRA enables free-hand working and links the virtual world with the real 3D world. The 3D data is always updated and available quickly, and thus, it can be used immediately and in a flexible manner. Late amendments or modifications are also taken into consideration in the assembly. Response times are thus shortened, errors or faults are identified immediately and rectified directly in the production. This saves enormous consequential costs of errors and faults.




Benefits of management control in the industrial environment

  • Marker-free gesture recording & localization
  • Low system integration costs
  • Intuitive control options
  • "Hands-free" operation
  • Can be used for all digitally controlled applications

Mit der Mixed Reality App betrachten Sie Ihre virtuellen 3D-Daten im realen Raum

Hier wird der Körper zur Maus

Mit der iFAKT Mixed Reality App (iMiRA) können Sie Ihre 3D-Daten (z.B. CAD, Standard 3D-Viewer) intuitiv und ohne Maus oder andere Hilfsmittel steuern. Sie verwenden dazu einfach Ihre Körperhaltung und Gestik, um durch die Ansicht zu navigieren.


Berührungsfreie Steuerung von Maschinen und Geräten

Die berührungsfreie Steuerung von Software, Geräten und Maschinen durch Handgesten und Körperbewegungen bietet weitreichende Entwicklungs- und Einsatzpotenziale quer über alle Branchen und Technologiefelder hinweg: z.B. im Maschinenbau, der Luft- und Raumfahrt, in der Sicherheitstechnik, der Nutzfahrzeug-Industrie, dem Automobilbau, dem Schiff- oder Schienenfahrzeugbau oder der Medizintechnik.

Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen gemeinsam Mixed Reality Lösungen für den industriellen Einsatz.
Wollen Sie mehr erfahren? Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt!

Digitale Informationsnavigation durch Gestensteuerung

Bisher wurden in der Fertigung beim Einbau von Teilen und in der Qualitätskontrolle ausgedruckte 2D-Zeichnungen verwendet. iMiRA visualisiert ortsbezogen 3D-Konstruktionsdaten in der Fertigung, ermöglicht ein papierloses und interaktives Arbeiten und ersetzt die Arbeit mit komplexen Plänen auf Papier, ist transportabel, kostengünstig, in Minuten einsatzbereit und einfach zu bedienen. Aktuelle CAD- oder View-Lösungen werden ohne Konvertierung in Echtzeit genutzt. Standardvorgänge werden schneller und die Qualität von Montage und Wartung werden erhöht. Dies bewirkt kürzere Durchlaufzeiten und reduziert Kosten.

iMiRA im Shoopfloor

Im Shopfloor arbeiten die Produktionsmitarbeiter üblicherweise nicht mit Computern - iMiRA ermöglicht ein freihändiges Arbeiten und verknüpft die virtuelle Welt mit der realen 3D-Welt. Die 3D-Daten sind stets aktuell und schnell verfügbar, können somit sofort flexibel verwendet werden. Späte Änderungen werden auch noch in der Montage berücksichtigt. Reaktionszeiten werden somit verkürzt, Fehler werden sofort erkannt und direkt in der Produktion behoben. Das spart enorme Fehlerfolgekosten

Vorteile der Gestensteuerung im industriellen Umfeld

  • Markerlose Gestenerfassung & Lokalisierung
  • Geringe Systemintegrationskosten
  • Intuitive Steuerungsmöglichkeiten
  • "Hands-Free" Bedienung
  • Anwendbar für alle digital gesteuerten Applikationen